2009-05-16

Miranda: Do you have a rolling pin?
Carrie: On me?
Miranda: In your kitchen.
Carrie: Are you kidding me? I use my oven for storage.


Samantha: Well, let's just say it: you won.
Carrie: Was there a contest?
Samantha: Oh please! There's always a contest with an ex. It's called "who will die miserable."


Carrie: I got to thinking about relationships and partial lobotomies: two seemingly different ideas that might just be perfect together-like chocolate and peanut butter.


Carrie: No matter who broke your heart or how long it takes to heal, you'll never get through it without your friends.


Carrie: Your girl is lovely, Hubbell.
Mr. Big: I don't get it.
Carrie: And you never will.


Carrie: Have you?
Mr. Big: Have I what?
Carrie: Ever been in love.
Mr Big: Absofuckinglutely.


Carrie: Later that day I got to thinking about relationships. There are those that open you up to something new and exotic, those that are old and familiar, those that bring up lots of questions, those that bring you somewhere unexpected, those that bring you far from where you started, and those that bring you back. But the most exciting, challenging and significant relationship of all is the one you have with yourself. And if you can find someone to love the you you love, well, that's just fabulous.


Samantha: Men aren't that complicated. They're kind of like plants.


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0